killocalls.blogg.se

Rahat fateh ali khan koi umeed bar nahi aati
Rahat fateh ali khan koi umeed bar nahi aati












rahat fateh ali khan koi umeed bar nahi aati

( with every passing moment the glory of her beauty changed “Jigar”Īnd at every step, I stood looking at her transforming world of beauty) Har lehza shaan-e-husn badalti rahi “Jigar” It is like a delicate piece of glass hitting one stone after another) ( My one heart faces the violent storms of the world o “Jigar” What happened? Have you just met Jigar and seen his condition?)Īik dil hai aaur toofan-e-hawadis ai “Jigar”Īik sheesha hai ke har patthar se takraata hoon main ( You have sweat on your forehead, your eyes are moist, Kuch khair to hai, tumnein kya haal-e-Jigar dekha? Mathe pe pasina kyon? ankhon men nami si kyon? ( The misery of my heart must have a reason:Įither the pain of love has reemerged or you looked at me once) Yaan dard nein karvat li, yaan tumnein idhar dekha. Yuun dil ke tadapane ka kuch to hai sabab aakhir, ( my madness for her was the cause of our disgrace,Īnd to add to that, she could not stop herself from looking at me in front of everyone) Unko bhi na chain aaya jab tak na idhar dekha. ( In one moment all my complaints vanished,Īnd that happened because that uncaring beloved looked at me once) Us jaan-e-tagaful nein jab aik nazar dekha. Jaate rahe dam bhar mein sare hi gile shikwe, I wish no one ever has to face the kind of situation that I faced in love)

#RAHAT FATEH ALI KHAN KOI UMEED BAR NAHI AATI FULL#

( My eyes were full of tears, my voice was full of pain, Woh ashq bhari ankhein, yeh dard bhare naale, That in every vein of my body the arrows of her eyes had penetrated deep) ( At first I thought of love as a game, an amusement, but then one day I realized Tha khel sa pehle ishq, lekin jo khuli aankhein,ĭooba hua rag rag mein woh teer-e-nazar dekha. My desire continued to grow as I kept looking at her) ( The path of love did not offer me any respite or refuge, Utni hi badhi hasrat jitna hi udhar dekha. Is ishq ke hathon se hargiz na-mafar dekha, Today we have a Jigar Moradabadi Ghazal sung by Begum Akhtar: She looked and my complaints vanished instantly. This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged Jigar Moradabadi, Ustad Iftekhar Ahmed Nizami on Octoby Kanwarpreet Grewal. Let me remain the one who complains, don’t listen to me – just keep on smiling)

rahat fateh ali khan koi umeed bar nahi aati

( no matter what happens to me, please keep striking me with the bolts of lightning from your eyes Main yuun hi naala kash rahoon, tu yuun hi muskuraaye ja Mera jo haal ho so ho, barq-e-nazar giraye ja,

rahat fateh ali khan koi umeed bar nahi aati

I am an admirer of the tavern but not dependent on it/mad about it) ( those people who consider me a drunkard, they are not in their senses, Mainkada saaz hoon main mainkada bardosh nahin Rind jo mujhko samajhte hain unhein hosh nahin He says that drinking in paradise would be okay but drinking on earth is improper!) ( The philosophy of the preacher is strange indeed and so difficult to understand, Joh wahaan peyo to halal hai, jo yahaan peeyo to haraam hai Yeh janab-e-sheikh ka falsafa hai ajeeb saare jahaan se, ( Sometimes there is light, and sometimes there is darkness: this is the cycle of day and night,Īnd if life is nothing except this dull and boring cycle, then O life I prefer to salute you from a distance) Yehi zindagi hai to zindagi tujhe door hi se salaam hai Kabhi roshni, kabhi teeragi: yehi roz-o-shab ka nizaam hai, This difference may seem unfair to some but not everyone who goes to a wineshop gets the same treatment.

rahat fateh ali khan koi umeed bar nahi aati

( some people are intoxicated, some have a glass of wine in their hands but some remain thirsty, Magar isko koi karega kya? yeh to mainkade ka nizaam hai! Koi mast hai, koi tashnalab, to kisi ke haath mein jaam hai ( If the whole world hears it, then that cry of pain has no value.īut if a cry of the heart suffers silently and makes no noise then that becomes truly noble/worthy) Jo tarap ke dil mein hi reh gaya wohi dard-e-dil ka payaam hai Jise kainaat nein sun liya woh sadaa nahin hai koi sadaa, If the head does not automatically bow down, then any prayer/adulation at that place is improper!) ( It may be a place of worship, or a tavern, or the doorstep of your house, or the print of your feet, Jahan khud se jhuk na sake jabin wahan sajda karna haraam hai! Woh haram ho ya koi butkada, tera aastan ho ke naqsh-e-pa, ( Your advice is great, and I agree, O advisor, that drinking wine is not a good habit,īut can you please pause your advice for a few minutes because I still have a cup of wine in my hand) Hai durust teri nasihatein, hai baja ke main bhi haraam hai,Ībhi tham zara mere nasehah, abhi mere haath mein jaam hai My aim is to find those eyes whose one glance could make my every moment/breath intoxicated forever) ( I do not search for the tavern, I also have no desire to find wine and the wineglass, Jo nafaz nafaz ko pila gayi mujhe us nigah se kaam hai Na to mainkade ki hai justaju, na talaash-e-bada-o-jaam hai, You can listen to two renditions of this ghazal here: About 2 weeks back I had posted a sher from this Jigar Moradabadi ghazal.














Rahat fateh ali khan koi umeed bar nahi aati